goodbye for now

Dear Readers,

thank you for your support over the last year of blogging, it is truly appreciated and will continue to be. However, I consider it fair to inform you that I feel exhausted from blogging, a feeling many of you have experienced.  It’s time for me to take a step back. I will continue to read your posts and will most likely contribute something occasionally, but now I need distance.

I enjoy writing, and sharing, which leads me to conclude that the desire (blog writing) will eventually return – it’s not you, it’s me. I’ll be back. Be good. Cheers. 

Comments
20 Responses to “goodbye for now”
  1. janeybgood says:

    You have another blog, don’t you? Don’t you? Look at me! I’m kidding…hope all is okay!

    • lexborgia says:

      No other blog. My concentration isn’t there and my depression has come on rather strong recently (please, no comment on that). Besides that I have a backlog of literary obligations and my intellectual resources need replenishing. I can’t take any more, Janey. I can’t.

      • janeybgood says:

        Aw I’m sorry 😦 take a break, recharge, relax. We’ll be here when you get back.

        • Fully endorse the above!

        • roadwax says:

          I refuse to ‘Like’ your post. I disagree with your decision. I respect your judgement. I am sincerely topping my cap to one of the best. I only re-started blogging because of you so I owe you big time. email me if you fall downstairs.

          • lexborgia says:

            I hear you, Wax. You don’t owe me anything; just put a 10er on Chelsea for the league and Arsenal for 4th (Wenger loves that seat), then we quits. Maybe, just maybe, David Moyes has triggered my depression this time (he’s awful, what a downer). You’ve lifted my spirits. Cheers.

            • roadwax says:

              I have never been inside a betting shop in my life. You have given me a new dawn.
              :D. OK, I’ll follow your instructions. I shall convert the winnings into Meerkat futures and then back to Euros, via US Dollars.

              You never played WordPress for money and I hope you know that as a consequence you have the love of all of us who saw what you were doing.

              Badly written, but you know what I mean.

              X

  2. No No No..
    Please return though when you feel the time is right. Your wickedly funny satire will be sorely missed. Many thanks in the meantime for all your great posts!

    • lexborgia says:

      I’ve been wrestling with the decision for a while (I feel empty) – now it’s done and I’m relieved, but you’ll be hearing from me, Echo. Cheers.

  3. And just when I added you in full colour to my side bar… I won’t pry into the details as it’s none of my business. But I hope the time away serves you well brother. Hopefully catch you in June. And I hope your above wager suggestion is wrong. Wenger and I need a medal this year…

  4. iarxiv says:

    Enjoy your time away. Everyone needs a break sometime. Be well and stay in touch 🙂

  5. Jeff Nguyen says:

    I like the “for now” part best.

  6. makagutu says:

    Be well and see you around

  7. Rhino House says:

    Have fun, then come back!

  8. dhonour says:

    I hear you. I also think that sometimes the ‘lure of the blog’ actually stops creativity, not to mention stops you from working on other projects, perhaps that need more love and care, or time. Write about the things that fire you up (and I know you have lots of things that fire you up). If there is a place for them here, so be it, or perhaps there is a bigger and better place. But those of us that enjoy your passion will be here in. Just in case. Good luck, my friend.

  9. Arkenaten says:

    Know the feeling well.
    It is as draining as it is addictive at times.

    I’ve kicked it into touch a couple of times. You’ll be back.
    And don’t blame Moyes….sticking pins in a lifelike doll wont help UTD this season. Nor will Rooney’s new contract, although he’ll be walking around with a hard-on for awhile after signing that.

    A season languishing mid table and looking at Champions League from across the channel will do your team the power of good.

    😉

  10. “It’s not you, it’s me?” Pshaw, that’s what they all say, Lex dear.

    But I’ll wait patiently for you to come back (they always do).

    Happy Sans Blogging,
    BBK

  11. onemunchingmomma says:

    Enjoy the break and be sure to be back!

  12. I look forward to your return after a well deserved break. In the mean time, I’ll have to content myself with your archives. ~ Dennis

  13. hope to see you back soon

Leave a comment

  • Follow nerd on the bridge on WordPress.com
  • Ford Prefect's Towel

    • None
