Pillows, Wine & Wolfgang

The Nerd:

Greetings from the great beyond.

I dock on the 13th, Tuesday, not Friday. How goes it? Is body and mind still intact?

Mitch Lang:

I’m just floating to the sound of Mozart and the sip of St.Emilion.
As good as a holiday any time.
What a good fellow.

The Nerd:

One gem, among many.
The Abidal and Schloss Schönborn Riesling are my jewels of choice, but alas, I find seldom an occasion to visit the cellar, and less so, one who shares my pleasure; I am loathe to drink alone.

Mitch Lang:

Best when shared, I agree.
Selfish intrigue with a good bottle is a marriage of indulgence.
Wolfgang felt no remorse and no-one else.
Solace is relief
savour its embrace.
Sip.
Jump into that wardrobe that John White spoke of.
Run.

The Nerd:

Up, not down
out
to where Mojitos are
in a bar somewhere with food
absent lions and witches
vintage green
on an Island, I believe.

Mitch Lang:

Poignant slide to lighter tone?
What did White to good ole C.S.!

The Nerd:

That!
Is beyond me.
C.S, upon his return from magical doors of varnished wood
did continue, though I, not with him.
He lays around somewhere in your head
at home on pillows stuffed with titles:
please, do share a feather or two!

Mitch Lang:

My head lays on those pillows as we speak
and Mozart at my feet.

The Nerd:

The reward of pleasures earned
him, and a good drop
on top of the world
until home nears
with rings of gold and family trees
prolonged in seed and classic decibels.

Mitch Lang:

A dream that makes reality worthwhile for a muse.
I long to see them, and will, quite soon.
What of this Mojito?

The Nerd:

I sat with Mrs Doyle instead.
A warm lady with a penchant for soaking leaves
dragging words up the hill
and repetition.
She was very kind.
We counted to three
with borrowed E’s
and an H so silent
we settled on T.

Mitch Lang:

The joy of tea leaves with Mrs. Doyle
Fine company indeed.

The Nerd:

It is, as you say.
See you on Tuesday.

Mitch Lang:

Aye Aye, Captain.

Comments
4 Responses to “Pillows, Wine & Wolfgang”
  1. dhonour says:

    Love this! Especially about sleeping on a pillow stuffed with titles. Welcome back(ish).

Leave a comment

  • Follow nerd on the bridge on WordPress.com
  • Ford Prefect's Towel

    • None
