The Poster Love Machine

Welcome.

You are now in da club,‘ on the Class M pleasure planet Risa, where dreams come trueHave a cocktail. Do your thing. Relax.

Just remember; when the music is loaded, we roll.

Listening instructions: Follow the bars/slashes to any speed and rhythm that you can feel, find a beat that grooves with your mood. Italic writing in brackets = female voice.

The Joint - it's about tracks

Warning: if the bouncers begin walking towards you, then you are unable to ‘see the sound.’ When, or if that happens, leave ‘da club’ and return to the ship; you can’t sing. Get on! The Poster Love Machine. 

1.

it’s morning 5 o’ clock on top/ on the other side of under love/

and I don’t mind/ I’m staying for a while/

yeah/ that’s me/ as big as a billboard baby/

A poster love machine that’s big enough for two or three/ Or 23/

I ain’t got no hangups/

1.1

let me taste the fire/ 

hit me with the music/

get on the poster love machine/

2.

I am the victim cause I want2be/ don’t stop/ you got me started

now/ wanting more/ (wanting more of what?)

wanting more of what and everything that I can’t say out loud/ 

but I can whisper in your ear/ (tell me baby)/ 

you got time?/ (for what?)/ 2take another spin around the block!/

(I do now)/ then turn it up/ cause we not loud enough/

yeah/ that’s me/ as big as a billboard baby/

A poster love machine that’s big enough for two or three/ Or 23/

I ain’t got no hangups/ 

2.1

let me taste the fire/

hit me with the music/

get on the poster love machine/ 

3.

Are we there yet? (no baby) It’s almost six/ (mmmmm)/

How many hours in a day to sweat/ (it’s gonna rain)/

Sex and cigarettes and leather and champagne/

Sex and cigarettes and leather and champagne/

we at/ (the fire in these lips)/

we at/ (the music in these hips)/

we at/ (the fire in these lips)/

we at/ (the music in these hips)/

we got time for this/ 

3.1

let me taste the fire in those lips/

hit me with the music in those hips/

get on the poster love machine/ 

3.2

(can you give me what I need?)/ get on the poster love machine/

(can you give me what I need?)/ get on the poster love machine/

(I need fire and desire)/ get on/

(I need fire and desire)/ get on/ 

Get on the poster love machine

Get on the poster love machine/ 

copyright2013A.N Herbert 

presently in production by SIOPIS, Physical Music Label, Berlin-Germany

Comments
9 Responses to “The Poster Love Machine”
  1. lexborgia says:

    ‘bigger than life.’ that’s what the song is about. and good times.

  2. tinkadele says:

    It’s allll about the good times! Now we just need the music to accompany it 😉

  3. Kukogho Samson says:

    I like this…its a unique style

    • lexborgia says:

      ‘What big EyEs you have Samson!’ All the better to hear me with! You at. Chandon & leather in the vip room: ‘da club’ is open 24/7.

  4. Arkenaten says:

    I am sorry to say this goes right over my head…..I wish I ‘got it’ cos it sounds like fun.

  5. Arkenaten says:

    Smile…yes but my sense of humour is generally a lot more plebian. Not so common where slipping on a banana skin is the height of after dinner repartee, I hasten to add, but where it involves more modern cultural bias and certainly language I tend to glaze over and tune out.
    As Robert Plant once sang…”Nobody’s fault but mine…”

Leave a comment

  • Follow nerd on the bridge on WordPress.com
  • Ford Prefect's Towel

    • None
